there is no fathers name…to sketching a character nympho..hmmm

It was in the evening and I was just back from temple that a distant relative visited our house to invite us all for their son’s marriage. Both ladies as they started striking conversation after mentioning the purpose. While I was going back to upstairs, I passed my mother, felt curious to check the invitiation card. As usual, reading through them I found my relatives dad and mothers name and address briefed below his name and the girl just had her mothers name. Without even a second thought, I just mentioned this in front of all of them a bit loud that all heard it.

Later when I was at my aunts place, I brought this in front of my cousins. So, since this had some spicy bit, cousin joined quickly and told me that it might have been worst that could happen to them. The boy was in love with a girl from childhood who didnt knew who her father was.

Wow!! Seen in movies , hearing it for first time in real life.. I need to push my cousin to spit whole stuff but he started going not interested.. I just acted as if I am not believing what my cousin was sharing and so he detailed me the story.

The brides father used to work in middle east. After marriage he had a son first. Then he got chance to go to middle east. But After 15 months of him relocating to Gulf or so, this women got pregnant. Well, this guy came back, got his son with him , filed for divorce and left with his son to middle east.

Well, cousin now as if in a very matured way quiped… How come this guy trust such a woman’s daughter? Till now, this girl do not know her biological father… Even she would keep the same character, right? Since I had got the story out of him and I didnt liked his generalisation so I acted not interested. But he was now so excited to characterise her, that I decided to defend her. I had good reasons as well.

First of all, as far as the story says, they are in love with each other from childhood. This guy even when got dropped out from the college, she stood by him. To avoid relatives and family members pushing for a marriage, she continued her education till this guy got settled. Would she be able to forget those years of past in which she was not sure of him yet stood firm for him.

I thought, I won the scene but after a pause , a few seconds later, I got my cousin find another good reason why she stood firm. In all angles, she was not going to get a good proposal and never from such a well to do family. Added, another of his finding to it : She is from lower caste and  we are upper caste. So in all ways, the guy had screwed himself.

Man, I need a break and sometimes on these occasions I think silence and ignoring is the best tool..

2 Responses to “there is no fathers name…to sketching a character nympho..hmmm”

  1. Rashmi Nair Says:

    N a dilemma 2 believe it or not !!!!

Leave a Reply

